STATE CONTACTS

State leads include employees in the state Medicaid office, the state intellectual disability authority, and the state mental health authority that are involved with the state's PASRR program. The contact information for the PASRR state leads (below) was last updated on August 12, 2020. 

Click on your region in the legend below for more information

 

EASTERN REGION PTAC CALL

Alaska


Jetta Whittaker (Manager, Policy and Program Development Unit, Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • jetta.whittaker@alaska.gov

Caroline Hogan (Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • caroline.hogan@alaska.gov

Moli Atanoa (Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • moli.atanoa@alaska.gov




Arizona


Jenna Girdosky (Interm PASRR Coordinator Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS))

  • jenna.girdosky@azahcccs.gov
  • 602-417-4503

Alice Plaxco (PASRR Coordinator, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System)

  • Alice.Plaxco@azahcccs.gov
  • 602-364-4645




California


Doug Robins (California Department of Health Care Services)

  • Doug.Robins@dhcs.ca.gov




Oregon


Nirmala Dhar (Older Adult Behavioral Health Coordinator)

  • nirmala.dhar@state.or.us
  • 503-945-9715

Kathryn Nunley (Medicaid Long Term care Mental Health Policy Analyst, Oregon Department of Human Services-Aging and People with Disabilities)

  • kathryn.m.nunley@state.or.us
  • 503-947-2309
Chris Pascual (DHS/OHA/CMS Liaison, Oregon Health Authority)
  • chris.pascual@dhsoha.state.or.us
  • 503-572-0470




Hawaii


Stephanie Guieb

  • stephanie.k.guieb@doh.hawaii.gov

Kathleen Ishihara (Nurse Consultant, MedQUEST Division)

  • kishihara@medicaid.dhs.state.hi.us
  • 808-692-8159




Idaho


Candace Falsetti

  • Candace.Falsetti@dhw.idaho.gov

Arthur Evans

  • Arthur.Evans@dhw.idaho.gov

Michael Case (Program Specialist, Quality Assurance Unit)

  • casem@dhw.idaho.gov

Alexandra Fernandez

  • Alexandra.Fernandez@dhw.idaho.gov

Wayne Nubile

  • Wayne.Nubile@dhw.idaho.gov

Annette Wilkinson

  • WilkinsA@dhw.idaho.gov

Alexandria Childers-Scott (Idaho Dept. of H&W - Div. of Medicaid - Bureau of Long Term Care)

  • Alexandria.Childers-Scott@dhw.idaho.gov




Washington


Heidi Toda

  • JohnsHJ@dshs.wa.gov

Maureen Craig (Health Care Authority, Behavioral Health (BH) PASRR Program)

  • Maureen.Craig@hca.wa.gov
  • 360-725-1107

Terry Hehemann (PASRR Program Manager, Developmental Disabilities Administration)

  • teresa.hehemann@dshs.wa.gov
  • 360-725-3456
Beth Loska (Beahvioral Health PASRR Program Manager Medicaid Compliance Review and Analytics Medicaid Program Operations and Integrity)
  • elizabeth.loska@hca.wa.gov
  • 360-725-1478




Nevada


Lavonne Atkins

  • latkins@health.nv.gov

Maki Muroi (Division of Health Care Financing and Policy)

  • mmuroi@dhcfp.nv.gov





 

SOUTHERN REGION PTAC CALL

Alabama


Angela Howard (Director, Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, OBRA-PASRR)

  • Angela.Howard@mh.alabama.gov
  • (334) 242-3946

Carolyn Perdue (Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, OBRA-PASRR)

  • carolyn.perdue@mh.alabama.gov
  • (334) 242-3946

Deborah Goodman ( Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, OBRA-PASRR)

  • deborah.goodman@mh.alabama.gov
  • (334) 242-3946




Arkansas


Lori Rose (Department of Human Services)

  • lori.rose@dhs.arkansas.gov

Sandrae Nicholson (Department of Human Services)

  • Sandrae.nicholson@dhs.arkansas.gov

Kathleen Nurhomad (Department of Human Services)

  • Kathleen.nurhomad@dhs.arkansas.gov




Florida


Cathy Cross (Medical Health Care Program Analyst, Agency for Health Care Administration)

  • cathy.cross@ahca.myflorida.com

Beth Henry

  • beth.henry@ahca.myflorida.com

Linda Long-Miller (CMAT/Social Services Consultant, Department of Health)

  • Linda_Long-Miller@doh.state.fl.us
  • (850) 245-4200, ext. 2219

Lori Gephart (Registered Nurse Consultant, Agency for Persons with Disabilities)

  • Lori_Gephart@apd.state.fl.us
  • (850)921-3786

Heather Allman

  • heather.allman@myflfamilies.com

Constance Hill

  • Constance.hill@ahca.myflorida.com

Kim Smoak (Sr Management Analyst Supervisor, Health Standards and Quality, Agency for Health Care Administration)

  • Kimberly.Smoak@ahca.myflorida.com
  • (850) 412-4516

Diana McLendon (Program Specialist, Department of Education)

  • diana.mclendon@fldoe.org




New Mexico


Sandyeva Martinez (PASRR Administrator, New Mexico Department of Health)

  • sandyeva.martinez@state.nm.us

Brenda Martinez (New Mexico Human Services Department)

  • brendav.martinez@state.nm.us

Claudia Duran (New Mexico Human Services Department)

  • Claudia.Duran@state.nm.us

Teresa Larson (New Mexico Department of Health)

  • Teresa.larson@state.nm.us

Roberta Duran (New Mexico Department of Health)

  • Roberta.duran@state.nm.us
Kresta Opperman (New Mexico Department of Health)
  • Kresta.Opperman@state.nm.us




Georgia


Shardae Brooks (DBHDD)

  • Shardae.Brooks@dbhdd.ga.gov
  • 404-657-2681

Jill Mays (Department of Human Resources (DHR)/ Mental Health, Mental Retardation, Addictive Diseases)

  • Jill.Mays@dbhdd.ga.gov
  • 404-657-2140

Heather Nix (DD PASRR Liaison)

  • Heather.Nix@dbhdd.ga.gov
  • 404-657-2141

Marcey Alter (Deputy Director, DCH Medicaid Policy)

  • mAlter@dch.ga.gov
  • 404.657.5467

Linda McCall (Unit Manager, DCH Medicaid Policy)

  • lmccall@dch.ga.gov
  • 404-657-5463

Wendy Tiegreen (Department of Community Health)

  • Wendy.Tiegreen@dbhdd.ga.gov




Kentucky


Michelle Fulner (Division of Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities)

  • Barbara.fulner@ky.gov

Christine Hawkins (DDID Regional Liaison, Division of Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities)

  • christine.hawkins@ky.gov
  • 502-782-1040

Crystal Adams (Community Supports Branch Manager, Division of Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities)

  • crystal.adams@ky.gov
  • 502-782-8883




South Carolina


Brian Hawkins (Department of Disability and Special Needs)

  • bhawkins@ddsn.sc.gov
  • 803-935-6709

Nicole Mitchell Threatt (Department of Health and Human Services-Community and Facility Services)

  • mitcheln@scdhhs.gov
  • 803-898-2590




Louisiana


Mary Norris (Medicaid Program Manager, Louisiana Department of Health)

  • mary.norris@la.gov
  • 225-342-2768
Jacqueline Whitmore ( PASRR Program Manager, Lousiana Department of Health/Office of Behavioral Health PASRR Program)
  • Jacqueline.Whitmore@la.gov
  • 225-342-4344

Ann Darling (Louisiana Department of Health)

  • Ann.Darling@la.gov

Linda Sadden (Office of Aging and Adult Services)

  • linda.sadden@la.gov
  • 225-219-0214

Carole Brunner (Louisiana Department of Health)

  • carole.brunner@la.gov

Karen Sheridan (Psychologist, Louisiana Department of Health)

  • Karen.Sheridan2@la.gov

Tanya Murphy (Louisiana Department of Health)

  • tanya.murphy@la.gov




Oklahoma


Paula Green (Oklahoma Department of Human Services)

  • Paula.Green@okdhs.org

Ken Jones (Coordinator, Aging and LongTerm Care, Oklahoma Dept of Mental Health and Substance Abuse)

  • kjones@odmhsas.org
  • 405-522-0013

Tanesha Hooks (Oklahoma Department of Healthcare Authority (Medicaid Authority))

  • Tanesha.hooks@okhca.org




Mississippi


Gay Gipson (Director, Division of Medicaid)

  • Gay.Gipson@medicaid.ms.gov
  • (601) 359-6094
Craig Kittrell (PASRR State Lead for MS Department of Mental Health (DMH) )
  • craig.kittrell@dmh.ms.gov
  • (601) 359-5780
Ruth Gilliam (DMH State Coordinator for MI services)
  • ruth.gilliam.msh.state.ms.gov
  • 601-351-8267
Deborah Etzold (State Coordinator for IDD Services)
  • deborah.etzold@dmh.ms.gov.
  • (601) 359-5777




North Carolina


John Cook (Division of Medical Assistance)

  • John.Cook@dhhs.nc.gov
Johnnie McManus (PASRR Coordinator, Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services)
  • johnnie.mcmanus@dhhs.nc.gov
  • 919-715-2174

Sabrena Lea (Associate Director, Long Term Services and Supports, Division of Medical Assistance)

  • Sabrena.Lea@dhhs.nc.gov
  • 919-855-4365




Texas


Geri Willems (Manager, Access, and Intake, Texas Health and Human Services Commission)

  • Geri.Willems@hhsc.state.tx.us

Terry Hernandez

  • Terry.Hernandez@hhsc.state.tx.us

Valerie Krueger

  • Valerie.Krueger@hhsc.state.tx.us
Reese Carrol
  • Reese.Carrol@hhsc.state.tx.us
Hayley Turner
  • Hayley.Turner@hhsc.state.tx.us




Tennessee


Carmelita Hillsman (PASRR/Community Transitional Coodinator, Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD))

  • Carmelita.Hillsman@tn.gov

  • (615) 878-0615

Kristeena Ashby (Bureau of TennCare Long Term Services and Supports)

  • Kristeena.1.Ashby@tn.gov

Anita Bertrand

  • Anita.Bertrand@tn.gov

Kaye Swindell

  • Kaye.Swindell@tn.gov

Nancy Shanley

  • nshanley@ascendami.com

Dennis Temple (Director of PASRR, Older Adult Programs and Disaster Mental Health Programs, Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services)

  • Dennis.Temple@tn.gov
  • 615-253-5558





 

CENTRAL REGION PTAC CALL

Colorado


Victor Robertson (PASRR Level II I/DD Administrator, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing)

  • victor.robertson@state.co.us

  • 303-866-5157

Obi Agomoh (PASRR Administrator, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing)

  • obi.agomoh@state.co.us

  • 303-866-6873

Michelle Voss (Manager, Older Adult Programs, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing)

  • michelle.voss@state.co.us

Tricia Stone (SIDA)

  • Tricia.Stone@state.co.us




Illinois


Roberta Allen (Project Manager, Department of Human Services)

  • Roberta.allen@illinois.gov
  • 312-814-6893

Kelly Cunningham (SMA LTC Director, Department of Healthcare & Family Services)

  • kelly.cunningham@illinois.gov
  • 217-524-7245




Indiana


Vanessa Convard (Family & Social Services Administration)

  • Vanessa.Convard@fssa.IN.gov

Larry Long (Family & Social Services Administration)

  • John.Long@fssa.IN.gov

Holly Wimsatt (Director of Client Services, Family & Social Services Administration)

  • Holly.Wimsatt@fssa.in.gov
  • 812-283-1040




Minnesota


Larraine Pierce (State Mental Health Authority Contact, Minnesota Department of Human Services, Adult Mental Health)

  • larraine.pierce@state.mn.us
  • 651-431-2243

Jolene Kohn (Department of Human Services, Aging)

  • Jolene.kohn@state.mn.us
  • 651-431-2579

Paige Johnson (Pre-Admission Screening Product Manager, Department of Human Services, Aging and Adult Services Division)

  • paige.johnson@state.mn.us
  • 651-431-2602




Iowa


Lila Starr (Iowa Department of Human Services)

  • lstarr@dhs.state.ia.us
  • 515-281-5318




Kansas


Dawne Stevenson (PASRR Program Manager, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services)

  • Dawne.Stevenson@ks.gov
  • 785-368-7323

Anne Yeakley (Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services)

  • Anne.Yeakley@ks.gov

Susan Cunningham (Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services)

  • Susan.M.Cunningham@ks.gov

F Seymour Hunter

  • fseymour-hunter@kdheks.gov




Missouri


Jesse Crum (Dept. of Mental Health)

  • jesse.crum@dmh.mo.gov

Michelle Newberry (Bock Associates)

  • Bockmissouri@gmail.com

Ammanda Ott (Dept. of Health and Senior Services)

  • Ammanda.Ott@health.mo.gov
  • 573-526-3632

Julie Wilson (Dept. of Health and Senior Services)

  • Julie.Wilson@health.mo.gov

Angela Brenner (Dept. of Mental Health)

  • Angela.Brenner@dmh.mo.gov

Kathy Schafer (Dept. of Mental Health)

  • Kathy.Schafer@dmh.mo.gov
  • 573-751-8080

Rosie Anderson-Harper (Dept. of Mental Health)

  • Rosie.Anderson-Harper@dmh.mo.gov
  • 573-526-5890

Dawne Votra (Family Support Division)

  • Dawne.Votra@dss.mo.gov
  • 573-522-1267

Vera Brown (Family Support Division)

  • Vera.J.Brown@dss.mo.gov
  • 573-751-9792

Shawn Brice (MO HealthNet)

  • Shawn.Brice@dss.mo.gov
  • 573-751-5767

Tara Shahangain (DSS)

  • Tara.M.Shahangain@dds.mo.gov

Cassandra Jones (Missouri Medicaid)

  • Cassandra.Jones@dss.mo.gov




Michigan


Belinda Hawks

  • hawksb@michigan.gov

Michelle DeRose

  • DeRoseM1@michigan.gov




Montana


Jennifer Fox

  • jenfox@mt.gov

Cathy Murphy (Program Support Bureau Chief, Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services)

  • catmurphy@mt.gov
  • 406-444-1716




Nebraska


Susan Adams

  • susan.adams@nebraska.gov

Greg Carlson (NF Program Specialist)

  • Greg.Carlson@nebraska.gov

Mikayla Johnson (Division of Behavioral Health)
  • Mikayla.johnson@nebraska.gov
Heather Leschinsky
  • heather.leschinsky@nebraska.gov
Dawn Sybrant
  • Dawn.Sybrant@nebraska.gov




North Dakota


Debbie Baier (North Dakota Department of Human Services)

  • dabaier@nd.gov

Leann Thiel (Medicaid Payment and Reimbursement Services, Medical Services Division., North Dakota Department of Human Services)

  • lthiel@nd.gov
  • 701-328-4893




South Dakota


Jana Doherty

  • jana.doherty@state.sd.us
McKenzie Grim (Division of Behavioral Health Services)
  • McKenzie.Grim@state.sd.us

Mary LeVee (Division of Behavioral Health Services)

  • Mary.LeVee@state.sd.us

Krista Morris (Division of Long Term Services and Supports)

  • Krista.Morris@state.sd.us

Michelle Hudecek (Division of Long Term Services and Supports)

  • michelle.hudecek@state.sd.us

Beth Dokken (Deputy Division Director, Division of Long Term Services and Supports)

  • Beth.Dokken@state.sd.us
  • 605-773-3656

Melanie Boetel

  • Melanie.Boetel@state.sd.us




Ohio


Terry Watts (Chief, Bureau of PASRR, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services)

  • terry.watts@mh.ohio.gov

  • 614-466-9796

Julie Davis (PASRR Program, Department of Medicaid)

  • julie.davis@medicaid.ohio.gov

Heidi Clarke (Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities)

  • Heidi.Clarke@dodd.ohio.gov
  • 614-466-6187

Michael Hampton (PASRR Policy Manager, Department of Medicaid)

  • Michael.Hampton-Simpkins@medicaid.ohio.gov
Norma Tirado (PASRR Program, Department of Medicaid)
  • norma.tirado@medicaid.ohio.gov




Utah


Kevin Bagley (Utah Department of Health)

Tonya Hales (Utah Department of Health)

  • thales@utah.gov
  • 801-538-9136

Angella Pinna (Utah Department of Human of Services)

  • apinna@utah.gov

Nadia Biasi

  • nbbiasi@utah.gov

Robert H. Snarr (State Adult Program Manager, Utah Department of Human of Services)

  • rsnarr@utah.gov
  • 801-538-4080

Sheri DeVore (Utah Department of Human of Services)

  • sdevore@utah.gov
  • 385-321-1821

Erin Lloyd (Utah Department of Health)

  • erinlloyd@utah.gov
  • 801-538-6979




Wisconsin


Joanette Robertson

  • Joanette.Robertson@dhs.wisconsin.gov
  • 608-266-0907

Joyce Allen

  • Joyce.Allen@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Donna Wrenn

  • DonnaM.Wrenn@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Donna Riemer

  • Donna.Riemer@dhs.wisconsin.gov




Wyoming


Sara Rogers (Facilities Manager, Wyoming Department Of Health , Division of Healthcare Financing)

  • sara.rogers@wyo.gov
  • 307-777-7257





 

WESTERN REGION PTAC CALL

Alaska


Jetta Whittaker (Manager, Policy and Program Development Unit, Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • jetta.whittaker@alaska.gov

Caroline Hogan (Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • caroline.hogan@alaska.gov

Moli Atanoa (Division of Senior and Disabilities Services)

  • moli.atanoa@alaska.gov




Arizona


Jenna Girdosky (Interm PASRR Coordinator Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS))

  • jenna.girdosky@azahcccs.gov
  • 602-417-4503

Alice Plaxco (PASRR Coordinator, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System)

  • Alice.Plaxco@azahcccs.gov
  • 602-364-4645




California


Doug Robins (California Department of Health Care Services)

  • Doug.Robins@dhcs.ca.gov




Oregon


Nirmala Dhar (Older Adult Behavioral Health Coordinator)

  • nirmala.dhar@state.or.us
  • 503-945-9715

Kathryn Nunley (Medicaid Long Term care Mental Health Policy Analyst, Oregon Department of Human Services-Aging and People with Disabilities)

  • kathryn.m.nunley@state.or.us
  • 503-947-2309
Chris Pascual (DHS/OHA/CMS Liaison, Oregon Health Authority)
  • chris.pascual@dhsoha.state.or.us
  • 503-572-0470




Hawaii


Stephanie Guieb

  • stephanie.k.guieb@doh.hawaii.gov

Kathleen Ishihara (Nurse Consultant, MedQUEST Division)

  • kishihara@medicaid.dhs.state.hi.us
  • 808-692-8159




Idaho


Candace Falsetti

  • Candace.Falsetti@dhw.idaho.gov

Arthur Evans

  • Arthur.Evans@dhw.idaho.gov

Michael Case (Program Specialist, Quality Assurance Unit)

  • casem@dhw.idaho.gov

Alexandra Fernandez

  • Alexandra.Fernandez@dhw.idaho.gov

Wayne Nubile

  • Wayne.Nubile@dhw.idaho.gov

Annette Wilkinson

  • WilkinsA@dhw.idaho.gov

Alexandria Childers-Scott (Idaho Dept. of H&W - Div. of Medicaid - Bureau of Long Term Care)

  • Alexandria.Childers-Scott@dhw.idaho.gov




Washington


Heidi Toda

  • JohnsHJ@dshs.wa.gov

Maureen Craig (Health Care Authority, Behavioral Health (BH) PASRR Program)

  • Maureen.Craig@hca.wa.gov
  • 360-725-1107

Terry Hehemann (PASRR Program Manager, Developmental Disabilities Administration)

  • teresa.hehemann@dshs.wa.gov
  • 360-725-3456
Beth Loska (Beahvioral Health PASRR Program Manager Medicaid Compliance Review and Analytics Medicaid Program Operations and Integrity)
  • elizabeth.loska@hca.wa.gov
  • 360-725-1478




Nevada


Lavonne Atkins

  • latkins@health.nv.gov

Maki Muroi (Division of Health Care Financing and Policy)

  • mmuroi@dhcfp.nv.gov





PTAC currently serves as a contractor for the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 

 © Copyright 2019 PTAC